David Matthews – 13th Quartet First Listen

Posted on November 28th, 2018 by

David Matthews – 13th Quartet FIRST LISTEN

Kreutzer Quartet – Peter Sheppard Skaerved, Clifton Harrison, Neil Heyde, Mihailo Trandafilovski,

with: Rebecca Lea, Jessica Dandy, James Robinson, William Dawes

Musical supervision – David Matthews & William Cole

Engineer – Jonathan Haskell /Astounding Sounds

Outtakes UNEDITED from Recording Session

27th November 2018

St Michaels Highgate

What a joy to record David Matthews’ exquisite 13th Quartet, which we premiered last year, with such artists – Rebecca Lea, Jessica Dandy, James Robinson, William Dawes, Clifton Harrison, Neil Heyde, Mihailo Trandafilovski,with invaluable help from William Cole and the composer.

  1. Green – In tranquillo attesa
  2. Woollahra Magpies – Poco lento/Vivace
  3. Sun in Me – Con luminosita costant
  4. The Song Thrush – Molto Vivace
  5. Lux Aeterna – Con il movimento pacifico