Live from Wiltons-7th December 2011

Posted on December 7th, 2011 by

Live from Wiltons-7th December 2011

Kreutzer Quartet

This was the last of the Kreutzer’s present series. We were delighted to be able to present a new work by Mihailo Trandafilovski-the latest composer to write works for this incredible space. The list of composers who have been inspired to write for the glory that is Wilton’s includes Nicola LeFanu, David Matthews, Luke Styles, Michael Alec Rose, Paul Pellay, Peter Dickinson, Sadie Harrison, and many more. This is a tribute to the vision of Wilton’s director, the indefatigable Frances Mayhew. If you would like to help save  this astonishing theatre, click here: SAVE WILTONS


The Kreutzers on their favourite stage-Wilton's Music Hall. May 2009. Photo: Colin Still

(Peter Sheppard Skærved, Mihailo Trandafilovski, Neil Heyde, Morgan Goff)

With Guest Artists-Roger Heaton-Clarinet & Diana Mathews-Viola

Mihailo Trandafilovski and Roger Heaton working on 'Magnets, Lava, Crystals'. 28th November 1030am

Mozart meets Trandafilovski at Wilton’s….

Pre-Concert Talk  (Peter Sheppard Skaerved)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart                    Adagio K.411 (1782) plus: Rehearsal version

Mihailo Trandafilovski                              ‘Magnets, Lava, Crystals’WORLD PREMIERE (2011)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart                    B-flat major Quintet K.174 (1773)

Allegro moderatoAdagioMenuetto ma AllegroAllegro


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart                    E-flat major Quintet K.614 (1791)

Allegro di moltoAndanteMenuetto (Allegretto)Allegro